“The waiting” WIP2

16 01 2011

At last I decided to follow the idea that Ruben and Alberto posted in the previous post. I’ll try to make a fairly strong light and shadow, but I’m not sure if I’ll get it.

The first thing I did was to print all black with the airbrush and then throw a general lightgray color to mark the areas in which I must insist with light and shadow. For these cases, it’s useful the Photoshop, because you can play with much force levels and the contrast of light and dark, to exaggerate to the fullest.

This second picture was black and white go to enhancing the contrast.

And then I start to paint. Beginning, as always,in the face. I left it almost finished, but then I’ll have to review it several times. But for now, I leave this and start to paint all around the face to see how could be affected.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

