“The waiting” WIP3

18 01 2011

I continue with the figure. The hat and cloak go black. The hat is now finished, but I think it needs some tones … maybe later.

It’s also almost finished the jerkin. For the base I used Andrea’s Burnt Sienna, with a little Cavalry Brown and black. Then lights and shadows with some general brush strokes, almost drawing the textures, to finish with medium tones of ink of Chesnut lighted parts and blue-green in the shadows.

I think the picture shows the difference  intensity from one area to another and you see the part that is more enlightened.

I am very happy with the result that I see!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

