The waiting

23 03 2011

Well, finally I’ve finish the swordsman. In the final pictures the light effect has been lost, although in the end hasn’t been exaggerated as I was looking for.Anyway the client is very happy with the final result, so that’s important.

As final painting comment, the wall. To do it, as I said in my previous post, I use the airbrush to mark the lights and then I finished it with oils. The ease of the use of oil is its ability to smooth the color as much as we want and being able to make more believalable textures, adding Enamel to the oils. In the picture of the scenes you can see the effect of light and shadow that it’s lost in the final pictures.

In short, a figure that entertaining and I enjoyed it. Also, I’m having more freedom to paint coletos!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

