New tutorial

11 05 2011

Sorry for having so many days without posting, but last week has been difficult for many reasons.  And although I haven’t stopped painting,  I had little time to keep up to date on the blog. But I’m here again, so let’s what we want: the painted dolls!

First I wanna leave a new article… really is a “how I did”.  There isn’t a normal article, but an explanation of how I work with oils the La Hire’s face. There aren’t recipes or mistures, only a small trip to how and why. And I think that is particularly interesting as I worked the oils, cos’ althoug perhaps not as accurate as, if it can be a starting point to meet this wonderful stranger and lose that fear and ignorance that many have on this medium.

As always, in the TUTORIALS section.

On the other hand I bring you the latest pictures I took of the assasin miniature.  These pics are old and actually the miniature is finished without base. But I leave here as a curiosity.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

